为什么向 Milvus 社区做贡献

自 2019 年以来,如何将 AI 技术从实验室转战至生产环境越来越受到人们的关注,而其中最大的挑战莫过于缺乏 AI 应用生命周期管理的工具。机器学习(machine learning operations,或 MLOps)这个概念也自此应运而生。

彼时,业界内尚且没有一款针对模型生成嵌入向量的专业数据库。而这也是我们发起 Milvus 开源项目的初衷——打造一款高性能,云扩展,低运维的向量数据库。

Milvus 是在生产环境中部署人工智能应用的重要一环。通过开发 Milvus,我们试图补全机器学习工具链,进而帮助用户应对人工智能生产部署过程中的挑战。

这一使命的完成离不开广大贡献者的参与。Milvus 社区欢迎你的加入,也感谢你愿意与我们一起为 Milvus 贡献力量。

该页面是否对你有帮助?
评价成功!

Why Contribute to the Milvus Community

Since 2019, people have been more concerned about how to move AI from labs to production. The biggest challenge was the lack of tools for AI application lifecycle management. The new buzzword MLOps (machine learning operations) came out since then.

Those days, people didn't even have a specialized database to store and serve the embedding vectors generated by models. That's why we initiated the Milvus open-source project, a high-performance, cloud-scale, low-running-cost vector database.

Milvus is a crucial component when we deploy AI applications in production. By developing the Milvus software, we are trying to supplement the machine learning toolchain. Thus users could meet the challenge of AI production deployment.

However, without the contributors, we will not succeed in this mission. We appreciate and encourage you to join the Milvus community and make contributions altogether.

Is this page helpful?
Scored Successfully!